CCR4-NOT Complex [cytosol]

Stable Identifier
Homo sapiens
Locations in the PathwayBrowser

The human CCR4-NOT complex contains 7 core subunits: CNOT1, CNOT2, CNOT3, CNOT9/RCD1, CNOT10, TAB182, and C2ORF29. Complexes contain either CNOT7 or CNOT8 (with CNOT8-containing complexes apparently involved in nuclear RNA splicing and CNOT7-containing complexes involved in cytoplasmic mRNA decay) and CNOT6 or CNOT6L. CNOT6 and CNOT6L are catalytic exoribonucleases. CNOT7 and CNOT8 also have ribonuclease activity. CNOT1 is the largest subunit and, based on yeast two-hybrid assays, interacts with CNOT2, CNOT7, CNOT8, and CNOT9, thus acting as a scaffold.

Literature References
PubMed ID Title Journal Year
11747467 Identification of four families of yCCR4- and Mg2+-dependent endonuclease-related proteins in higher eukaryotes, and characterization of orthologs of yCCR4 with a conserved leucine-rich repeat essential for hCAF1/hPOP2 binding

Dupressoir, A, Heidmann, T, Corbo, L, Barbot, W, Loireau, MP, Morel, AP

BMC Genomics 2001
19558367 Human Ccr4-Not complexes contain variable deadenylase subunits

Heck, AJ, van Schaik, FM, Lau, NC, Timmers, HT, Pijnappel, WW, Kolkman, A, Mulder, KW

Biochem J 2009
Inferred To
Cross References
Cite Us!